Suche einschränken:
Zur Kasse

1950 Ergebnisse - Zeige 1 von 20.

Abandoned in Death

Robb, J D / Ericksen, Susan
Abandoned in Death
**This is an MP3 CD edition**Homicide detective Eve Dallas must untangle a twisted family history while a hostage's life hangs in the balance-in the new In Death novel by New York Times bestselling author J. D. Robb.The woman's body was found in the early morning, on a bench in a New York City playground. She was clean, her hair neatly arranged, her makeup carefully applied. But other things were very wrong-like the tattoo and piercings, clear...

CHF 28.50

Payback in Death

Robb, J D / Ericksen, Susan
Payback in Death
Narrator Susan Ericksen's performance vibrates with energy as she portrays old and new characters in this series." --AudioFile on Desperation in Death, an Earphones Award winner. A retired colleague falls victim to a staged suicide in Payback in Death, the next police thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author J.D. Robb. Lt. Eve Dallas is just home from a long overdue vacation when she responds to a call of an unattended death. The...

CHF 28.50

Identity

Roberts, Nora / Lavoy, January
Identity
Narrator January LaVoy brings a richly layered performance to a story.... She expertly handles the large cast of multigenerational characters" --AudioFile on Hideaway The #1 New York Times-bestselling author's terrifying new thriller about one man's ice-cold malice, and one woman's fight to reclaim her life. Former Army brat Morgan Albright has finally planted roots in a friendly neighborhood near Baltimore. Her friend and roommate Nina helps ...

CHF 28.50

If You Would Have Told Me

Stamos, John / Curtis, Jamie Lee / Stamos, John
If You Would Have Told Me
...I love him, and I respect him, and I need him. We all do."-from the foreword by Jamie Lee CurtisIf you would have told a young John Stamos flipping burgers at his dad's fast-food joint that one day he'd be a household name and that, at the height of his success, he'd be living alone, divorced, with no kids, high on a cocktail of forgetting, he might've asked, "You want fries with that?" John burst onto the scene in General Hospital, propell...

CHF 52.50

The Villa

Hawkins, Rachel / Whelan, Julia / Wetherell, Kimberly M / Arserio, Shiromi
The Villa
From New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins comes a deliciously wicked gothic suspense, set at an Italian villa with a dark history, for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.As kids, Emily and Chess were inseparable. But by their 30s, their bond has been strained by the demands of their adult lives. So when Chess suggests a girls trip to Italy, Emily jumps at the chance to reconnect with her best friend.Villa Aestas in Orvieto is a high-...

CHF 52.50

'Twas the Bite Before Christmas

Rosenfelt, David / Gardner, Grover
'Twas the Bite Before Christmas
Listening to Grover Gardner narrating a David Rosenfelt novel is like sliding into favorite slippers at the end of a long day: One feels the joyful gratification of a perfect fit." -AudioFile on Bark of NightIn National Bestseller David Rosenfelt's 'Twas the Bite Before Christmas, all through the Carpenter house, five dogs are stirring, and not even Andy can get out of working this latest case at his door.Reluctant lawyer Andy Carpenter is at ...

CHF 40.90

Hell Bent

Bardugo, Leigh / Fortgang, Lauren / Axtell, Michael David
Hell Bent
Alex Stern returns in #1 New York Times bestselling author Leigh Bardugo's Hell Bent, another tale of murder and dark magic set among the Ivy League elite.Galaxy "Alex" Stern is determined to break Darlington out of hell-even if it costs her a future at Lethe and at Yale. But Alex is playing with forces far beyond her control, and when faculty members begin to die off, she knows these aren't just accidents. Something deadly is at work in New H...

CHF 58.50

The Fragile Threads of Power

Schwab, V E / Reading, Kate / Calin, Marisa / Kramer, Michael
The Fragile Threads of Power
Veteran narrators Michael Kramer and Kate Reading return to this fantastical world, along with a new POV portrayed by Marisa Calin."This gut-wrenching conclusion to an excellent series is recommended for listeners."- AudioFile on A Conjuring of Light V. E. Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue, opens another door to a new fantasy series set in the dazzling world of Shades of Magic. Prepare for tangle...

CHF 78.00

Being Henry

Winkler, Henry / Winkler, Henry
Being Henry
From Emmy-award winning actor, author, comedian, producer, and director Henry Winkler, a deeply thoughtful memoir of the lifelong effects of stardom and the struggle to become whole.Henry Winkler, launched into prominence as "The Fonz" in the beloved Happy Days, has transcended the role that made him who he is. Brilliant, funny, and widely-regarded as the nicest man in Hollywood (though he would be the first to tell you that it's simply not th...

CHF 51.90

All the Sinners Bleed

Cosby, S a / Lazarre-White, Adam
All the Sinners Bleed
Lazarre-White masterfully portrays people of multiple races, old and young. He also delivers Cosby's reflections on family, grief, and faith with genuine introspection and without distracting from the tense plotlines...This is a gripping, timely tale-beautifully told." -AudioFile (Earphones Award winner)The new novel from New York Times bestselling and Los Angeles Times Book Prize-winning author S. A. Cosby, "one of the most muscular, distinct...

CHF 52.50

The Heiress

Hawkins, Rachel / Bittner, Dan / Foss, Eliza / Pirhalla, John / Murin, Patti
The Heiress
New York Times bestselling author Rachel Hawkins returns with a twisted new gothic suspense about an infamous heiress and the complicated inheritance she left behind.THERE'S NOTHING AS GOOD AS THE RICH GONE BADWhen Ruby McTavish Callahan Woodward Miller Kenmore dies, she's not only North Carolina's richest woman, she's also its most notorious. The victim of a famous kidnapping as a child and a widow four times over, Ruby ruled the tiny town of...

CHF 52.50

Absolution

McDermott, Alice / Vilinsky, Jesse / Kenney, Rachel
Absolution
A riveting account of women's lives on the margins of the Vietnam War, from the renowned winner of the National Book Award.You have no idea what it was like. For us. The women, I mean. The wives.American women-American wives-have been mostly minor characters in the literature of the Vietnam War, but in Absolution they take center stage. Tricia is a shy newlywed, married to a rising attorney on loan to navy intelligence. Charlene is a practiced...

CHF 52.50

Inheritance

Roberts, Nora / Pressley, Brittany / Roberts, Nora
Inheritance
Inheritance is the first in The Lost Bride Trilogy by #1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts-a tale of tragedies, loves found and lost, and a family haunted for generations.1806: Astrid Poole sits in her bridal clothes, overwhelmed with happiness. But before her marriage can be consummated, she is murdered, and the circle of gold torn from her finger. Her last words are a promise to Collin never to leave him...Graphic designer Sonya...

CHF 52.50

Pageboy

Page, Elliot / Page, Elliot
Pageboy
This program is read by the author.#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"Searing, deeply moving, and incredibly poignant... This isn't simply a book on what it means to be trans, it's about what it means to be human." -Alok Vaid-Menon"Actor Elliot Page, who starred in the movie JUNO, gives an emotional, intimate performance of his gorgeous memoir... He narrates these memories with an openness that will make listeners feel like they're right there with ...

CHF 40.90